Dossier Handeln

Trading hours and trading calendar 2020

Xetra trading platform

Trading on Xetra runs from 9.00 a.m. to 17.30 p.m.

The opening auction takes place from 8.50 a.m.; the closing auction from 5.30 p.m.

Trade with specialists on the floor

  • Intermediary-based trading based on the specialist model with equities, funds and products from the ETP family has been taking place since 1 June 2011 from 8.00 a.m. to 8.00 p.m.

  • Since 22 June 2018, exchange trading in structured products has been available for trading from 8 am until 10 pm. This means that trading hours in Frankfurt will be extended to 10 p.m. for the first time.

  • For shares with a daily price fixing, the auction takes place between 11 am and 1 pm.

  • The trading hours for variably traded bonds on the Regulated Market and the Open Market of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange are from 9.00 a.m. to 5.30 p.m. The determination of the unit price for all bonds begins at 11.00 a.m.

Trading calendar 2020

Non-trading days at Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse (FWB®, the Frankfurt Stock Exchange) in 2020 are:

  • 1. January (New Year's Day)
  • 10. April (Good Friday)
  • 13. April (Easter Monday)
  • 1. May (Labour Day)
  • 1. June (Whit Monday)
  • 24. December (Christmas Eve)
  • 25. December (Christmas Day)
  • 31. December (New Year's Eve)
  • 1 June, 24 December and 31 December are settlement days in 2020.